Sore Throats and Singing

This week, I’ve had an awful sore throat. I’ve been gargling salt water, taking medicine, and only having liquids (as I can’t really swallow solids anyway). Nothing is working. To make matters worse, we’ve been rehearsing in chorus all week. We have our final concert coming up, so we’re learning new songs and hammering out the old ones. I haven’t been able to sing at all.

Again, to make matters even worse, tonight is Junior Prom. I’m hoping that my throat clears up by about 6pm.

4 comments

  1. summerharris · April 25, 2014

    get well soon! πŸ™‚

  2. wmajchszak · April 25, 2014

    Gargling salt water seems like a punishment of some sort to me

  3. drsimons · April 25, 2014

    At least you don’t have to sing at Prom tonight

  4. hayeswilliam · April 25, 2014

    That is going to be brutal, Prom will be tough enough as is I wish you much luck

Leave a comment